Staff Members

Crystal Rainey
Executive Director

Linda Jefferson
Office Technician


Connie Graham
Office Manager

Andreia Nelson
Volunteer Coordinator


Ebbie Samuel
Family Services Specialist

April McKinney
Program Facilitator



Board Members

Angela Futrell
Chief Executive Officer
Peninsula Institute of Community Health 

Dr. Curtis Blakely
1st Vice Chairperson
Community Counseling-Norfolk State University

Gloria Thomas
2nd Vice Chairperson
Community Resident 

Robert Ayers, Jr.
C. Waldo Scott Center

Imam Mohammad Asadi
Community Resident 

Dr. Elva W. Hunt
Retired Newport News Public Schools Administrator

Larry Orie
Retired Fire Chief
Community Resident

Barbara Hamlin
Retired Administrator
Newport News Public School System

Everett Hicks
Member of Newport News School Board
Community Resident

Cleo Holloway
Huntington Middle School

Michael Nichols
Newport News Public Schools

Sheryl Abbott
Community Resident

Teunsha Vick
Community Resident

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.